YOU ARE HERE: IVPress HomeCollections

Elks name scholarship winners

May 28, 2002|STAFF REPORT

El Centro Elks Lodge No. 1325 recently announced this year's scholarship winners.

More than 40 Valley students applied for the scholarships. This year's winners are as follows.

Most valuable student scholarships winners were:

· $1,200 — Saida Solis and Jocelyn Storm, both of Central Union High School in El Centro, and Alina Sanchez of Southwest High School in El Centro.

· $400 — Vincent Pascual of Southwest High

· $100 — Melissa Gaston and Bryan Seeger, both of Imperial High School, Rachel Morales, Courtney Ward, Mykell Johnston, Claudia Lopez and Cynthia Lopez, all of Holtville High School, Monnett De La Torre, Marissa Pipkin and Carlos Ibarra, all of Southwest High, and Liliaokahaku Patinio and Claudia Maldonado, both of Central Union High.

Steve Cole Memorial scholarships

· $1,000 — Marissa Pipkin of Southwest High

· $200 — Katherine Strahm of Holtville High, Andrea Aguirre of Imperial High and Daisy Rodriguez of Central Union High


Jack Kloth Memorial athletic awards

· $75 — Andrea Thompson and Brenden Lopez, both of Imperial High, Claudia Lopez and Erik Cueto, both of Holtville High, Sheena Vogel and Ivan Haro, both of Central Union High, and Monnett De La Torre and Ernie Gradillas, both of Southwest High

Imperial Valley Press Online Articles